TVSS Badminton - Hosted by Thames High School

Thames High School hosts TVSS Badminton

Thames High School hosted the Thames Valley Badminton Champs today in the Jack McLean and THS gyms. 57 entries from Thames High School, Matamata College, Te Aroha College, Waihi College, Katikati College played singles and doubles. Huge thanks to Justine Baverstock for her organisation in creating the draws and managing the event. We are grateful that her employer, WSP, have sponsored her day off for her company’s community service.

All students played competitively, showing awesome sportsmanship.

Results are:

Junior Boys Singles Junior Girls Singles
1st Taurian McConnochie Katikati Emma Lowe Matamata
2nd Daniel Chen Thames Baromey Rous Thames
3rd Brooklyn Carr Te Aroha Elise Crozier Matamata
4th Ben De Goeij Matamata Erica Dodge Te Aroha


Junior Boys Doubles Junior Girls Doubles  
1st Taurian McConnochie & Flynn Warren Katikati Emma Lowe & Elise Crozier Matamata
2nd Blake Fitness & Porou Sullivan Thames Baromey Rous & Bronte Holden Thames
3rd Marshall den Boe & Brooklyn Carr Te Aroha Liz Hensby-Bennett & Erica Dodge Te Aroha
4th Jayden Peach & Ben De Goeij Matamata Hannah Davis-Gorrie & Amber Wootherspoon Te Aroha


Senior Boys Singles Senior Girls Singles
1st Daniel Su Waihi Molly Baverstock Thames
2nd Joseph Hao Thames Aston Churcher Waihi
3rd Jason Yeh Waihi Caitlin Crozier Matamata
4th Xingang Wang Katikati Jess Lowe Matamata


Senior Boys Doubles Senior Girls Doubles
1st Daniel Su & Jason Yeh Waihi Catalina Auliso Cazenave & Jess Lowe Matamata
2nd Tarundeep Singh Dhindsa & Xingang Wang Katikati Nikita Adams & Aston Churcher Waihi
3rd Ben Jenkins & Abhi Modi Katikati Molly Baverstock & Kendall Court Thames
4th Jackson Thornton & Manaaki Kaumoana Te Aroha Katelyn Headley & Rowan Carey Te Aroha