School Board

Thames High School Board

Te Kura Tuarua o Te Kauaeranga

Thames High School Board, in consultation with parents, staff, and students, provides strategic direction for the school and develops, monitors, and reviews school policy. The principal, senior leadership team, and staff align the operational plans and activities with the strategic objectives set out, to ensure we provide high-quality education and a safe learning environment for all our students. 

If you wish to bring matters to the attention of the Board, please contact the Presiding Member via the Board Secretary, Tracey Reed email at
For more information about the role of the Board, please visit New Zealand School Trustees Association.

Board meetings are held monthly, typically on the last Monday of the month (except for April and September 2023, coinciding with school holidays).

Meetings are open to the public and parents and whānau are welcome to attend. Refer to the school calendar for the date of the next board meeting.

Siobhan Flanigan
Presiding Member (PM)
Brendon Wilkinson
Deputy Presiding Member
Michael Hart
Tumuaki / Principal
 Brent Holmes
Parent Representative
Karen Hutchinson
Parent Representative
John McKeowen
Parent Representative
Kathleen Ngamane

Parent Representative – Ngāti Maru
Kiryn Curnow
Staff Representative
Rosie Juby
Student Representative
Tracey Reed
Board Secretary

Board Meetings 2023

Monday 27 February
Monday 27 March
Monday  1 May
Monday 29 May
Monday 26 June
Monday 31 July
Monday 28 August
Monday 30 October
Monday 27 November

Upcoming Meeting Agenda

Full Board Agenda 28 August 2023

Board Minutes 2022

Minutes 1 August 2022
Minutes 5 September 2022
Minutes 27 September 2022
Minutes 31 October 2022
Minutes 28 November 2022

Board Minutes 2023

Minutes 27 February 2023
Minutes 27 March 2023
Minutes 1 May 2023
Minutes 29 May 2023
Minutes 31 July 2023

Board Meeting Policy 2023

Governance Board Meeting Policy

Delegations of Authority 2023

Schedule of Delegations
Memorandum of Delegations
Financial Authorities Delegation

Terms of Reference 2023

Property Committee
Personnel Committee