Hauraki/Thames-Coromandel Sports Awards

On Thursday the 26th November the Hauraki/Thames-Coromandel District Sports Awards were held at the Thames Civic Centre.  It was a great night recognising a wide range of sports, age groups and areas of sporting involvement.

Rugby great, Ian Jones  was the MC and guest speaker for the evening with some great messages about hard work, commitment, dedication and enjoyment being needed to achieve your goals.

Congratulations to our 2015 Hillary Challenge Team who took out the ‘Team of the Year’.

Jenny Bloom, Danielle Goodall, Mitchell Herbert and Mitchell Murphy all made finalist in their categories.

Well done also to Tash Cook, Tayla Cox, Nico Fox and Mr David Harrison who were all very worthy nominees.